MX player app review

This review will be all about the MX player (version 1.7.40). For me, this is one of the best video players I have tried and I have also been using this for a long time.

Google play: MX player

MXplayer1

Advantages:

  • supports over 10 video formats including  MP4, AVI, FLV, MKV, MOV etc.
  • support subtitles
  • increased audio volume
  • you can play external videos (ex. streaming)
  • no lags and crashes

Disadvantages:

  • none (in my experience)

This app is way, way better than the stock video player in our android phones. The biggies for me are the subtitle support and the wide range of supported video formats. I’ve never had to check the format of the clip or movie just to see if it is compatible with my stock player. Thus, this is my favorite and I am still using this app now. Try it!

6 thoughts on “MX player app review

Leave a Reply

